Skip to content

Countdown to El Clasico

November 28, 2010

Time flies by so fast, doesn’t it? With December fast approaching, that only means one thing to Real Madrid and Barcelona fans – El Clasico is finally here. Players from both teams are already releasing statements left and right regarding the match, and it’s really shaping up to be the match of the year.

This will be the first El Clasico that I will have the pleasure of watching, and I cannot even begin to explain my excitement. Of course, it really does not help that the Clasico will not be shown on local television, and that the match itself will occur at 4am Philippine time. But that doesn’t matter, really. I’m still going to camp out in front of my computer, and watch ninety minutes of exciting football – even if it is occurring in the wee hours of the morning.

Quite obviously, I’ll be supporting my team, Real Madrid. I believe that we have a good chance this year to pull off a victory. The team has been nothing but spectacular in their recent matches, despite a slow start in the beginning of La Liga. The midfielders and forwards have proved themselves to be extremely capable of assists and goals, and the stellar defense of the  defenders has left nothing to be desired. Iker has given a steady performance all throughout the matches. Actually, let me go around the corner here – I believe that Real Madrid will WIN El Clasico this year.

Let me get this straight – I’m not underestimating Barcelona though. I never will.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

