Skip to content

A Prelude to Liverpool’s First Match of 2011

January 1, 2011

I may not have been a fan of Liverpool for years such as others, but I have seen them at their best. I’ve watched countless videos from past seasons. I’ve watched Istanbul. I know what the boys – the TEAM – are capable of.

So what exactly is wrong with us?

It seems like we can’t go up, no matter what we do. Something’s adamantly different with how we play. Is it really Roy’s fault? Is Torres’ seemingly lack of desire to do ANYTHING to blame? Are the boys simply not good enough?

No. I don’t believe so.

I’m not Roy’s biggest fan, but let’s face it. We never gave him a chance. We never had his back. And I have no idea what’s up with Torres, either. However, despite being plagued by injuries, the Nando we all know is still there. He did score that brilliant goal against Chelsea after all. Furthermore, I believe that the boys are gradually getting better. Amongst others, Lucas has improved leaps and bounds, and Meireles has been nothing but consistent.

So what’s the problem, really?

I just have no idea. I’m just hoping that we win against Bolton today. Quite simply, we NEED this more than anything right now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

